Monster Drawing Rally 2018

Live drawing event & fundraiser

Monster Drawing Rally 2018

Friday, October 5, 2018
Doors 6:00 – 10:00 PM
at Minnesota Street Project, San Francisco

Our famous annual Monster Drawing Rally is an incredible live drawing event and fundraiser where over 120 artists work side by side. As spectators spy on the creative process, sketches morph into full-fledged artworks – immediately available for affordable prices. All proceeds directly support Southern Exposure's programs.

Special thanks to Fort Point Beer Co. for their generous beverage donation.

Want to volunteer? See available shifts and sign up online!


SoEx Members: $20
General Public: $25
Buy tickets in advance or at the door for member pricing

Off-Site Location

Minnesota Street Project
1275 Minnesota Street, San Francisco

Participating Artists:

Drawing in the 1st hour from 6:00-7:00 PM!

Carissa Carlson, Patricia Colli, Rodney Ewing, Veronica Graham, JD Green, Bonny Guo, Alexander Hernandez, Hughen/Starkweather, Kelley O'Leary, Justin Mata, Em Meine, Mary Mocas, Golbanou Moghaddas, Michelle L. Morby, Indira Martina Morre, Flo Pizzarello, Ferris Plock, Leah Rosenberg, Kimberly Rowe, Gabriel Schama, Nellie King Solomon, Joshua Peder Stulen, Tim Svenonius, Sarah Thibault, Kelly Turnstall, Blu Voelker, Annie Vought, Gerald Wiggins, and Jennifer Wofford.

Drawing in the 2nd hour from 7:00-8:00 PM!

Alexis Amann, Ethan Caflisch, Jon, Carling, Holly Coley, Pu Sung Julie Cha, Ryan De La Hoz, Joanne Easton, Laura Figa, Preston Fox, David Fullarton, Danielle Gheradi, Sophie Knight, Therese Lahaie, Liesa Lietzke, Sarah Loomis, Ava Morton, Judit Navratil, Mitsunori Okubo, Naoki Onodera, April Dawn Parker, Patricia Pauchnick, David Polka, Maria Porges, Fred Rinne, James Sansing, Maxine Schoefer-Wulf, Brian Singer, Linda Trunzo, and Jamie Vesta.

Drawing in the 3rd hour from 8:00-9:00 PM!

Lukaza Branfman-Verissimo, Kristen Brown, Craig Calderwood, John Casey, Courtney Cerruti, Gina M. Contreras, Torreya Cummings, Yukako Ezoe, Sienna Freeman, Alison Frost, Paige Gausman, Jon Gourley, Micheal Hall, Ashley Hinceman, Kyong Ae Kim, Mary Anne Kluth, Tim Kopra, Cathy Lu, Mike McConnell, Geri Montano, Dawline-Jane Oni-Eseleh, Jon Shannon Rogers, Malcolm Stuart, Nigel Sussman, Amanda Walters, and Rochelle Youk.

Drawing in the 4th hour from 9:00-10:00 PM!

Fredericko Alvarado, Kim Bennett, Anh Bui, Craig Calderwood, Maggs Dao Hanson, Demart Denaro, Gabriel Edwards, Adam Feibelman, Garth Fry, Piper Grosswendt, Tania Houtzager, Michael Kerbow, Michelle Morby, Erik Parra, Ted Setina, Charlene Tan, Eli Throne, Benjamin Vilman, Ven Voisey, Brandon Walls Olsen and Erik Walker.

Special Thanks

Currently we have no postings.