Monster Drawing Rally 2007

A live drawing event & fundraiser

Monster Drawing Rally 2007

Southern Exposure announces the 7th Annual Monster Drawing Rally at the Verdi Club, a live drawing and fundraising event featuring over 100 artists. Providing the basic necessities of the drawing practice — pencils, charcoal, pens, markers, ink and paper — Southern Exposure creates the context while the artists create the content of the drawings. The evening will consist of four one-hour shifts with approximately 25 artists drawing simultaneously each hour. As the drawings are completed they will be hung on the walls and made available for purchase for $50 each. The Monster Drawing Rally promises to be an action-packed spectacle you won't want to miss!

The Monster Drawing Rally provides a unique opportunity to watch a drawing come to life, and to purchase a work of art minutes after its completion. Proceeds from the event provide direct support for Southern Exposure’s Exhibitions and Artists in Education Programs.

Southern Exposure would like to thank all of its sponsors who helped make the 7th Annual Monster Drawing Rally possible: Anderson Valley Brewery, Firestone/Nectar Ales and Pearl Art Supply. Southern Exposure is also thrilled to announce that DJ Frau Holly and Mrs. T will be on hand to deliver all the music all night long.

Participating Artists

Brad K. Adler, Ulrika Andersson, Kathy Aoki, Mike Arcega, Linda Arnejo, Kelly Ball, Steven Barich, Todd Berman, Robert Bilensky, Eric Bodine, Chase Bowman, Jonathan Burstein, Joe Byrne, , John Casey, Michael Campbell, Karen Carver, Victor Chan, Susan Chen, Regina Clarkinia, Chris Cobb, Jaime Cortez, Ilana Crispi, Phil Crumar, Gibson Cuyler, Tara Daly, Joan Di Stefano, Tia Factor, Jane Fisher, Marcela Florez, Rhea Fontaine, Amy Francheschini, Terance Graven, Michael Hall, Martha Sue Harris, Chelsea Heikes, John Herschend, Amanda Hughen, Suzanne Husky, Misa Inaoka, Lance Jackson, Packard Jennings, Veronica de Jesus, Hellen Jo, , Patrick Kavanagh, Josh Keyes, Tae Kitakata, Sarah Klein, Matt Leunig, Poopy Lickles, Ken Lo, Sam Lopez, Fred Loomis, Juan Luna-Avin, Nathan Lynch, Scott Macleod, Hector Magaña, Kara Maria, Mike McConnell, Benjamin Minter, Kyle Mock, Elise Morris, Haden Nichol, Cynthia Ona Innis, Jennie Ottinger, Stephanie Peek, Daniel Pelt, Yuriy Pestov, George Pfau, Ferris Plock, Corinna Press, Kate Randall, Kyle Ranson, Juan Reyes, Lisa Ricci, Lordy Rodriguez, Lamberto Roque, Brion Rosches, Anthony Ryan, Michael Ryan, Kirk Stoller, Tucker Schwartz, Andrew Schoultz, Emily Shepard, Jovie Schnell, Emily Sevier, Sarah Smith, Paul Solis, Heather Sparks, Rebecca Szeto, Jennie Smith, Gerone Spruill, Kelly Tunstall, Hadi Tabatabai,Charlene Tan, Dan Tierney, Jess Trepper, Adrian Van Allen, Jamie Venci, Katie Vida, Andy Vogt, Victoria Wagner, Jerad Walker, Eland Ward, Jenifer Wofford, Anthony Wu, Derek Yu and Paul Zografakis